The Landover Baptist Church Forum

The Landover Baptist Church Forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumindex.php)
-   Christian history forum (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   God Loves Everyone is not in the Bible please stop saying that (https://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?t=94744)

Russell Holbeck 11-28-2013 07:07 AM

God Loves Everyone is not in the Bible please stop saying that

Hello Landover Baptist Church.

Many times I will see people post that God Loves Everyone but that is not in the Bible.

I found a new website called King James Version of the Bible and I have been using it for several months but today I found that it has a search function and that is more reliable than Post-It notes and is not affected by humidity or children. Here it is I do not know how to make links:

http://kjvbible.net/

Someone poster earlier that God Loves Everyone so I put God Loves Everyone in the box next to Find: and it said

Quote:

Search for: god loves everyone

(no verses)

Processing time: 0.09 seconds.
So then I searched for God Loves and this came up:

Quote:

Search for: god loves

(no verses)

Processing time: 0.08 seconds.
I was beginning to think that the search function for the website was not working so I did a search on God L and it came up with things like God layeth and led and liveth and looked and leadeth so it seems to be working.

Thank you.

Rusty

Johny Joe Hold 11-28-2013 04:23 PM

Re: God Loves Everyone is not in the Bible please stop saying that

Quote:

Originally Posted by Russell Holbeck (Post 1044306)

Many times I will see people post that God Loves Everyone but that is not in the Bible.
Thank you.
Rusty

Thank you for that enlightened post, Mr. Holbeck. It's time these Christians-in-name-only come to grips with the facts. One is that God does not love everyone. As you say, the Bible does not tell us this. In addition, God flat out killed thousands of people he disliked.